Mr. Past President

Mr. Past President

6″  x  8″  Mr. Past President is an assemblage in my people series. His base is the other half of a cigar box, his counterpart Sweetheart uses the first half. Mr. is comprised of an antique tin, tie clasps, fish hooks, bits and pieces. The box is framed in an old wooden measuring stick, the kind that accordian folds. My dad and grandma had these when I was a kid and I used to love playing with them, measuring my feet, the cats, dolls and whatever I could get to.

Mr. Past President

I particularly like the head, which is made of small brass tin and a quarter that had been in a fire. And, the ribbon with Past President pins, which was found in an old button box.

This piece is presented for day 10 of Art Every Day Month.

By Heather Brush. For sale.

3 responses to “Mr. Past President

  1. Very creative!! It’s a great piece.
    xo
    lynn

  2. great piece….love how you are so creative !!

Leave a comment