Qwerty

IMG_1935 Qwerty is a piece of wearable art, complete with necklace and earrings. This work created itself in my mind one night while I was trying to sleep. I’d been invited to participate in a Wearable Art Fashion Runway Show with portions of the proceeds to benefit the Children’s Miracle Network. I’ve never done any kind of wearable art before, other than tie dying! But I knew I had this wonderful antique crocheted chemise that I’ve been wanting to do something with for years. I must have gone to bed thinking of it because I woke in the night with a plan. The attack on the Remingtons would begin in the morning. IMG_1940 These type arms came from a portable version, a streamliner. And just so everyone knows who created this piece, my initials are front and center. It’s weird how that worked out. The keypads are from an older Remington and are attached by snaps to allow for washing. The ribbons, reminiscent of typewriter ribbon, are washable, as they are created from bias tape.  IMG_1937IMG_1933IMG_1945
To see this in person, and modeled live, plan on being at Wonderland Gallery the end of September. Here’s more info:

wearable art flyerOr go to www.wonderlandroanoke.com

For sale, unless my daughter snaps it up first. By Heather Brush.

Leave a Reply

