A Solo Show

My Tree Series on display

A little theatre in Roanoke, Virginia, has allowed me to present a solo show this summer of my Tree Series. I love and support community theater and Studio Roanoke in particular.

https://i2.wp.com/www.studioroanoke.org/StudioRoanokeLogo.gif

My tree lined artist statement

I approached theater owner Kenley Smith about showing my artwork this Spring upon seeing a wonderful bit of artwork that is used in Studio Roanoke’s marketing. I had completed a piece that is eerily similar.

acorn.jpg

https://heathersbrushstrokes.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/dscn1253.jpg?w=146&h=300

Birth

Another relevant piece shown is one that I completed on 6/29/2012, during a wind storm that did a bit of damage to our region.

Blown by the Winds of Time

During the storm, Studio Roanoke lost a Bradford Pear tree just outside the entrance. I went by to take a photo of the missing tree, and found a heart shaped stump.

For the love of theatre, and art.

There will be happenings at Studio Roanoke over the next month where you can have the opportunity to check out this solo showing of my work, and some awesome events.

Leave a Reply

