Sumptuous solder

Sumptuous solder

7″ x 12″  Sumptuous solder is an assemblage in my tree series. Created simply of naturally shaped rock, wire, spray paint and solder wire, the joy was in its creation for me. I recall a time as a child, getting in big trouble because I used my dad’s solder wire to make sculptures. The texture of it is smooth and chocolate velvet to my fingers. Bending, shaping, creating with it is a sumptuous experience. The wire is so easily melded into shape, so fluid in feel, yet sturdy and strong.

I’d hoped to illicit feelings of curvacious appeal with this piece, feminine curve and grace.

By Heather Brush. For sale.

Leave a Reply

