Mermaiden

Mermaiden

4″ x 7″  Mermaiden is an assemblage in my people series. She is created from bits and pieces I had in my studio. I answered a challenge in making this girl, and I’m not sure I love her. I do like her hair though. Her tail is my favorite part, though I’m not sure what it is. The glass bottle is an antique, and the clam shells are from my homeplace, Long Island, NY.

Mermaiden

 

Mermaiden

This lady of the sea is posted for day 15 of Art Every Day Month. By Heather Brush. For sale.

Mermaiden

 

3 responses to “Mermaiden

  1. What fun! The hair rocks! I like the details- the star base, the shells from your home area, and that hair!

  2. Lovely colours, remind me of the beach. Love her hair and awesome tail.

Leave a Reply

