Weeping Willow

Weeping Willow

14″ x 18″  Weeping Willow is an assemblage piece in my Tree series. Trees have always been a challenge to me as an artist, and I adore the challenge! I’m a tree hugger and always have been. Willows are particularly special to me because I used to play under and hide in the long sweeping branches of one in my great grandparents tiny yard, as a child. I’d still do it if they were still alive, and the tree were still there, and I wasn’t so far from Copaigue, NY.

This Weeping Willow is created from wire, perched on a rock from Long Island, and sits in the arched grace of an antique clock housing. Real moss sits at its feet.

Weeping Willow

 

Weeping Willow

Weeping Willow

Willows are the first trees to show signs of spring here in Virginia, and the last to lose their leaves in the fall. That’s my kind of tree!

By Heather Brush. For sale.

 

Leave a Reply

