Label ready

This post is in effort to meet my Art Every Day Month goal for day 11. It hasn’t exactly been a creative day but it has been art related. I’ve been getting my art ready to hang in The Artisan Center gallery Saturday. Here’s the labels:

And here are the smaller pieces, boxed and ready to go:

The Artisan Center Along the Crooked Road is a brand spanking new gallery. I’m one of 50 local artists to be on permanent exhibit. If you want to check it out, and meet me, I’ll be there Monday, November 15 from 5 to 6 pm.

Opening November 15th
224 Franklin St-Downtown Rocky Mount, Virginia
540-482-0005

“Featuring the Works of Over 50 Local and Area Artists and Authors”
Art pieces will include such works as watercolor, pen and ink, pastels, oil and acrylic paintings, wood turning, pottery, fused and stained glass, mosaics, weaving, quilting, sculptures, photography, jewelry and an assortment of books and other mixed media.
Hours of operation
Monday – Friday 10am – 6pm, Saturday 10am – 5pm

2 responses to “Label ready

  1. Oh, I wish I was there to admire your art in person! Many many hearty congratulations!!

    My AEDM2010 friends ROCK!

  2. Congratulations! Hope you’re able to take some pictures of the show to share with all of us!

Leave a Reply

